top of page

Old oversized denim jacket & how to revive it


I got this old oversized denim jacket at winter market last year for no reason, I just thought it had some kind of a potential and just couldn't go without buying it.It was sooo inexpensive since it's vintage and used, but I thought I'd give it another chance and try revive it.

I googled few tricks and techniques on how to DIY transform it into a denim trend.So I started cutting, tearing and shredding until I was satisfied with how it looks, added couple of pins - and voila! I achieved that distressed, industrial kinda look I was going for, and honestly, it turned out better than I thought it would.I love it.And I also love the fact that people started asking where I got it.Nothing better than a unique piece of clothing!

Since the fall is approaching, you'll be seeing a lot more of this jacket in my future posts.It really compliments a lot of outfits, practically goes with everything.The good ol' denim.

Much love,

xo

bottom of page