top of page

22nd summer: Birthdays & rompers

Sooo, it was my birthday this past weekend, and as you can see I really enjoyed my balloons.Pun not intended.I turned 22 and it creeps me, overwhelms me and makes me extremely happy all at the same time.Is it normal? I'll go with yes, because it's easier to deal with all these emotions that way.

Even tho I'm entitled as a fashion blogger here, I thought maybe I'd put some words of wisdom in this post, because I'm an ol' wise bearded man now lol.No, but in all seriousness, I wanted to write about something that I'm learning as I go, and becoming to understand it more as I'm getting older, and that is - change.

I like to think of myself as someone who's made progress over the years, both physically and mentally.I've become more accepting and understanding, but also even more scared of staying the same, being in routine of any kind, being stuck in one place, and with that I really am becoming to realize the importance of self-improvement.People around you change, your taste changes, your way of thinking changes, the food you eat, the music you listen to, you change.That's going to happen whether you want it or not.And that's totally okay, just the thought of every little thing being the same as last year makes me cringe af.To me, change is really powerful because even though I enjoy staying in my comfort zone, sometimes all I need is exactly that - change.It gives me a different perspective, clears my mind, motivates me to move from one state of mind to another, makes me think out of the box, makes me appreciate the little things in life.

Since this is a fashion post, a big change in these pictures is the floral maroon romper - three words that can't be used when describing my closet.I can't remember ever owning anything like this, and I think purchasing it was the change I've been craving lately.Because I'm a detail-obsessed person these kinda things, like buying something unusual for myself, switching pillows on the couch or even changing my phone's wallpaper, are my spirit lifters and they're a big part of me.Is that weird? lol I don't know, but that's just the way I am and I've learnt to accept that, as well as those big unpleasant changes that you don't want ever to happen.

Change is good for us all from time to time, even if it's just a piece of clothing or the way you put your hair today or if you're gonna pack your bags and move out.It is vital for our further development on so many levels, but most importantly on personal and we should all embrace it.But anyways, that's just a little something I've learned so far being on this earth for 22 years.I can't imagine what life has for me and I'm genuinely looking forward for my personal and spiritual growth in the future.

Also, don't expect anything like this in future posts lol

Much love xo

bottom of page