top of page

Whites&blues: tourist edition

If you haven't noticed yet that white is a MUST in almost every of my outfits, you sure will in a near future.It's just such a positive tint, it goes well with any other color so you have lots of options if you start with white.

*Outfit details are in the last pic.

Blue, on the other hand, not so much.I believe this beach cloak is the only thing I have in blue, really.I mean, except jeans of course, but jeans are like, not blue, right? Jeans are like, jeans blue, you know what I mean?

Anyways, this blue beach cloak with white flowers is really really nice, lemme tell you.The material is sooo light and silky, the only thing I would change tho, is I would add some white lace or pom-poms to the edges of both sleeves.I think it's perfect for when you want to show some skin but not too much, you know?

That's why I wore it on this strapless top from Zara, because it would be too much skin showing if it was just the top and no cloak.Plus it was so windy that day, I would look nuts if I walked around half naked.But I didn't mind the wind though, the cloak was moving and flying everywhere and I rather enjoyed my Superman moments.

Yes, this hat is my favorite thing ever.Thank you for noticing!! Also, nothing says beachy (not bitchy!) tourist quite like a straw hat.

Whites&blues together really make such a good match, especially when you're at the beach or walking by the shore - it has that sailor kinda vibe to it & I'm starting to lean toward the shades of blue.Who knows, maybe this summer my closet will be full of blue dresses, shirts & rompers.And maybe not..

xo

bottom of page